For You

When the sun was on its way home,
I was crowded with your thoughts.
I colored its extended arms
Starting with Green to Red to Blue
To Pink.

Finding it wasn’t enough I continued
With Yellow and Purple of different shades.
And I tried to mix it then and their.
But couldn’t find the right stare.

Instead- the thought turned pale and lamented.
Gosh! I was trying to color the dark.
Though I had a sense of colors
Things failed.

The colors I reached wrote its own story
of pain, and joy through my hands.
When People, birds, dogs, cats,
Friends, fellow poets and the whole world slept.

Oh! I can see the rising Sun
With a wake up call for the day.
And I Hope it shows the art of darkness.
The paint I painted with pain.

About SANKAR O

Learning to write, writing to learn.. When all is done, will unlearn things to get myself amused.. View all posts by SANKAR O

Leave a Reply

